• Susquehanna Growth Equity anncounces sale of CashEdge


    Susquehanna Growth Equity (SGE) is pleased to announce that Fiserv (NASDAQ: FISV) has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire our portfolio company, CashEdge. CashEdge was SGE’s first investment, made in January 2007, shortly after our group was formed.

    CashEdge is the leading provider of Intelligent Money Movement™ services, enabling hundreds of financial institutions to provide a single point of access for account funding, transfers, person-to-person payments, and small business payments and invoicing. The company’s platform leverages a unique combination of proprietary software, payment processing, and risk management capabilities, enabling CashEdge to rapidly introduce new offerings in response to evolving customer demand. CashEdge is also the leading provider of aggregation services to the brokerage and wealth management industry. The company employs more than 300 people worldwide and has offices located in New York City and Silicon Valley as well as Chennai and Mumbai, India.

    Fiserv is the leading provider of information management and electronic commerce systems for the financial services industry, with more than 16,000 clients worldwide. The company is based in Brookfield, Wisconsin.

    We want to congratulate the company’s founder and CEO, Sanjeev Dheer, and the entire CashEdge team for all of their accomplishments. We wish them much continued success at Fiserv.

    Please feel free to call us to learn more about how SGE works with innovative companies to help build industry leaders.


    Regards,

    The SGE Team

    sgep.com
    Investment Criteria

    For More Information
    Scott Feldman
    scott.feldman@sgep.com
    610 747 1541
    Amir Goldman
    amir.goldman@sgep.com
    610 747 1705
    Jonathan Klahr
    jonathan.klahr@sgep.com
    610 617 2851
    Vincenzo La Ruffa
    vincenzo.laruffa@sgep.com
    610 747 1761
    Benedict Baerst
    benedict.baerst@sgep.com
    484 562 1036
    David Daniel
    david.daniel@sgep.com
    484 562 1183
    Keah Kalantari
    keah.kalantari@sgep.com
    484 562 1026
           
     
  • 0 comments: